‘So Enthusiastic,’ she said sarcastically

Everything feels impossible. Writing, sleeping, breathing, being healthy, being happy. It all feels completely impossible. I don’t understand why.

This month is National Novel Writing Month, also known as NaNoWriMo or NaNo. During NaNo, you’re supposed to write 50,000 words of a fresh story. I know it’s possible since I did it in a week a few years ago. I wrote 1500 words in the last two days–hardly something worth bragging about for someone trying to get published. I’m just so burned out by everything. I feel like I’m burned out on life. I’m so tired.

I need energy. Enthusiasm. Happiness. Love. Something. I just need something to inspire me. I’ll keep writing either way–there’s no room for writer’s block when writing is what you want to do–but a little enthusiasm would be nice.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

