This Will Take Awhile

Do you know what one of my favorite things is about writing by hand? When I go to jot down a scene as the radio plays an inspiring song, the paper doesn’t suddenly flash and say “Downloading updates.” My PC on the other hand. . . .

(“Working on updates. 12% / Don’t turn off your PC. This will take awhile.”)

I could rant about that for ages. In the end I still need to write the scene down. Just thought I’d come by and share that moment of frustration as well as do another PSA–my American readers, please get out to vote on November 8th. Please don’t vote against this candidate or that candidate–find someone you align with. Find someone who you in good conscience can say, “I voted for [insert name here].” Literally everyone I interact with on a daily basis is either voting Johnson or writing in Evan McMullen. This included coworkers, friends, and family.

That was all. Had to get it off my chest. My computer has only progressed 8% in the last 15 minutes. I’m going to go find a notepad.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

