#Annoyed

Fair warning: I am about to complain about something that is not going to matter in a month.

When I am sick, I sleep downstairs on the sofa. I don’t know why, but I have done this for years (whether my family realizes it or not). Something about the sofa is just comfortable/comforting. It also helps that I can sleep propped up.

Yesterday, I was a bit more active than the doctor prescribed (read: playing with puppy, going grocery shopping for pneumonia-busting fruits & veggies, more playing with puppy, and grabbing dinner with Mom). I decided that today I would make up for it by sleeping through the day.

Yeah, no.

So there’s this resident in my home that lives on the ground floor. Yesterday, he and my sister went on a grand adventure to somewhere that wasn’t the house. Today he’s home while she’s at work. He’s playing video games (in their room) at possibly the loudest volume the television allows. There’s a vent above the door that allows any and all sound to slip through, therefore sleep is not a thing unless I want to wander back up to my room, where there is no sofa, just a bed.

Sidenote: I’m trying to put tags on this post and there are nearly zero tags about being annoyed/irritated, etc. That’s actually a very good thing.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

