I wrote a story….

Those of you who have been with me for awhile, or who have read my bio page(s) are aware that I write. For the most part, my short stories and flash fictions are things that I post here or leave uncovered in the depths of a long-dead desktop tower.

Recently, that’s been different. I’m trying to write short things for publication so that I can generate one of two things: residual cash flow (all of the writers in the audience are laughing right now) or readers. Readers are probably more important right now.

I started a short story, which has grown into a not-so-short story. I’m not sure when it will be finished, but my guess is 10-15 years from now, based on past experience.

When that didn’t stay short, I wrote another short story–more of a stream-of-consciousness, to be honest. It’s brief, and I posted it on Wattpad. Actually, it’s the only thing I’ve ever posted on Wattpad.

If you’d take a few minutes to critique it, I would be humbled. Longtime readers will see bits and pieces of my soul throughout the narrative; critique it anyway. I can handle it.

chemicals cover

https://www.wattpad.com/story/54747379-chemicals

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

