My New Best Friend, hitRECord

So I’ve been thinking about this networking thing. I used to be really good at it, back when I devoured author blogs for hours on end and tweeted all the time. That was four years ago.

Yesterday, I decided to try something new. I signed up with hitRECord, which is Joseph Gordon Levitt’s creative collaboration project. There is a huge writer community. Hours past my bedtime, I typed furiously and submitted a short story to a writing challenge. It felt so good.

I’m grateful for the things in my life that have pushed me this direction, especially the mood stabilizers. One wise blogger told me a few months ago that the medication would make all of the difference. Since upping my dose last week, I’ve finally noticed a real change in energy, passion, focus. . . . I’m really just grateful that things are turning around.

Now I can’t wait to get back to writing, and causing problems for my favorite character.

If you want to read the story on hitRECord, click here. Please leave a comment with any critiques. I’m in the mood to have my stories ripped apart right now.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

