Employee Appreciation Day

At some point in the past, one of my colleagues deemed today, July the 10th, as Employee Appreciation Day.

She reminded me, via text message, at some point after I fell asleep last night.

The funny thing is, I woke up twice in a dead panic, looked for my phone, couldn’t find it, looked at the clock, calmed down, and went back to sleep.

I intended to be at work 45 minutes ago. Instead, I shot off to WinCo, got take and bake cookies, and ran home. The oven was pre-heating before I set my purse down. I rummaged through the cookie sheets and pulled out two with the least amount of rust, and got to plopping the pre-cut cookie dough squares in (almost) perfectly spaced rows.

Will update at the end of the day with any shenanigans that follow.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

