Serendipity?

It’s been another interesting (good) day. I’m a little behind at work, but hopefully I can take care of that soon enough. I’m thinking iPod, Pentatonix, and Do Not Disturb on IM, starting around 10 PM? Yes?

All of that aside, I made a new friend at work last night. We had an issue with our statistics-monitoring program, so I called it in to the IT help desk . . . who sent it off to the wrong department. With an hour, I befriended the slightly befuddled gent on the other side of instant messenger. As new friend said, it was a bit serendipitous that my issue happened to land (incorrectly) in his hands, as we ended up chatting off and on for the next . . . oh, six hours or so.

Additional good news on that front, I now have a reason to brush up on my Spanish (my Spanish is next to nothing–I can tell you my phone number, that I am a woman, and that I drink water; not quite like the days of yore [junior year] when my thoughts were in Latin [thank you very much, Mister Batchelder]). He’s from a Spanish-speaking family, but has lost most of his first language over the years. Learning Spanish has been on my bucket list for ages, so I told him we have to practice.

There’s a longer blog post–or four–percolating in the back of my mind. Maybe I’ll spend part of my weekend writing and scheduling those. Maybe.

EDIT: Just realized WordPress fixed their new post format! Oh, the happiness I feel right now. . . .

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

