Detached

Day 8 (Tuesday)

I don’t feel like reflecting on yesterday – the sleeping pill I took last night is still in my system 12 hours later.

Yesterday’s a little bit of a blur. The psychiatrist’s office called to set up an appointment, so that’s taken care of, even if it’s three weeks away. I reached out to friends, something I haven’t been at all interested in doing for a few weeks now (still wasn’t interested, but forced myself anyway). Called it a night pretty early, felt weird. Felt . . . detached, outside of myself. It’s uncomfortable. I really could use that beach right about now.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

