Someone Monetized Doodling

Sorry, but this totally blows my mind. I’ve been doodling, sorry, “Zentangling” since I sat through my first lecture in elementary school. I’m just . . . WHAT?

https://www.zentangle.com/how-zentangle-got-its-start

This has been a message brought to you by complete and utter disbelief. We will return to our semi-regularly scheduled program momentarily.

I can’t . . . I can’t even describe how I feel that someone has gone and monetized doodling and given it a snappy, market-friendly name. Maybe this will come close:

  1. The line drawings in my high school notebooks should be on display in the Louvre.
  2. Does this mean doodling is an acceptable form of meditative therapy I can now do during work meetings?
  3. Am I going to have to pay someone royalties because I naturally draw geometric figures due to being creative and mathematically inclined?

Seriously having a WTF moment. It’ll pass soon. Like . . . now. Or maybe later. Yeah, a little later than now. Seriously.

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

