3 Minutes = This Poem, Apparently

And so the clock I’m racing against is the one in my head
Saying if I don’t act now I’ll only live with regret
So I while away the days
Trying to limit my mistakes
But I just keep falling
Falling
Falling
And I know that you’re watching
Because that’s what you’d rather do
Than take any action to help me
Than to seek your own truth
And the clock just keeps ticking
As I sink beneath the weight
Of the mistakes I can’t help
Of the life I can’t save
And your eyelids are blinking at the same godawful rate
As the clock that’s in my head
That’s tallying my mistakes
I don’t know what to say to you
Or how you came to be
The rhythm of the ticking clock
That’s trapped inside of me

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

