Friday Already??

Another week has gone by far more quickly than I anticipated. This week has been one for the record books. I made a few decisions that are going to pay off down the road, both health-wise and career-wise. I am extremely excited for the changes on the horizon. I am also thrilled that I finally discovered the courage to step out of my comfort zone. I am currently writing a series of posts that will go live sometime around May (earlier, if I get impatient) about my newest adventures.

Beyond that, Taylor and I have continued apartment hunting after deciding we weren’t totally sold on the first place. We had the pleasure of touring Unit #666 yesterday, and it was pretty great. The kitchen was open enough to have two people working comfortably in the kitchen. It was two-storied, with a beautiful indoor balcony overlooking the living room. I claimed the bedroom upstairs, as I refuse to live underneath someone who is getting laid (though, I suppose that’s what headphones are for).

Sadly, the apartment disappeared beneath our fingertips and Taylor and I must continue the search for our new home. We both have a pretty solid idea of what we want versus what the other roommate wants, so that’s helping the communication for now. In addition, I am picky as hell when it comes to the “feeling” I get when walking into a potential living space, and I will not settle if it doesn’t feel right. Call it insanity, call it instinct, I don’t care. All I know is that I want to live somewhere I feel safe, comfortable, and at home.

For now, I’m going to relax at my mom’s place, grab a heating pad, and go to sleep so that 1 a.m. doesn’t come as a surprise (seriously, there’s something wrong with people who bid early morning shifts). Oh, and does anyone know a good massage therapist? My desk-job shoulders are killing me worse than my waitressing shoulders ever did.

One thought on “Friday Already??

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

