Two Days Down

Happy Second Day of the Year, friends! How has 2015 treated you so far? Broken a resolution yet? Today’s update is going to be brief as I still have 18,000 things yet to do tonight (that may be a hint of an exaggeration).

So far this year I have taken a walk with a handsome gentleman, eaten Mexican food, worked, bought 2 pairs of really cute shoes, gone through a wedding rehearsal for a friend, flirted with someone who was married (oops), stopped into work on my day off, gone mini-golfing, discovered fantastic new games, played Cards Against Humanity with the bestest people in Chandler, chickened out on asking someone on a date, painted my nails green, and hung out with my mom.

I feel like 2015 is going to be a great year. I’m about to head out to do something I’m really passionate about for the rest of the evening, which makes me happy to my soul. After that, I get to sleep in until 10am, which also makes me happy to my soul — unless I get home around 4am, which is totally possible with this crew. With any luck, I’ll have more happy things to report next week (like progress on my little obsession).

Let me know in the comments if that all made sense. I missed my afternoon nap, so my eyes are just sort of crossing at this point. How is 2015 going for you guys? If you’re reading this in 2016 or 2018 or 2014932, how is the year going? Also, how is humanity doing? Are we immortal yet? Or is the ecosystem about to make us extinct?

One thought on “Two Days Down

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

