One Of Those Days

Those days tend to get to me. Those days come out of nowhere, without warning. You just wake up and you know instinctively that you should not get out of bed.

On those days, I just want to say FUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK.

I have (on average) two or three of those days a month, and yesterday was one of those. I attribute it partially to being bipolar (bipolar II, the less-crazy kind). I get into a creative manic phase and then the next morning I’m completely drained.

There have been a lot of things on my mind. Between lining up the next episodes of Paternity, my 40-50 hour/week job, school, looking into licensing my dear brother’s company, and trying to keep up with my VIPs, I am out of time. Don’t get me wrong–I love being busy. I will, however, be relieved in May when I (theoretically) have my degree. Who knows?

All of that aside, I hate being late for anything, which is what always happens on those days. I had been looking forward to getting to class early, talking with a friend, working on my projects, maybe even writing another episode of Paternity and then doing a 1k1hr for VHAMA (you know, that series I’ve been writing since age 12).

What happens to you, dear readers, when you have one of those days? Does it always start with remembering your car keys after you’ve locked the front door? Maybe you forget your credit card when it’s your turn to buy dinner? Seriously, though, let me know in the comments. WordPress says I allegedly have 21 followers, but I have thus far seen two.)

4 thoughts on “One Of Those Days

  1. Everyone has those days – sleeping through an important class, forgetting about assignments, awkwardly seeing your ex at supermarkets. It happens to all of us, but I think you need to have the bad days to really appreciate the good ones 🙂 Keep your head up! Bad times don’t last forever.

    Like

Now that you've read my thoughts, what are yours?

